Shoot!

Well, finally I managed to start an English written blog, let’s see how far this will go. Here you will probably find articles, code samples and news about development in general, probably a lot of things about Java and Ruby, that are currently my preferred languages, but I shall also write about other languages once in a while, if I get my hands dirty enought with them to give a shot at it.

So, why codeshooter?

No, I’m not a defending the use of guns, in truth, here in Brazil you can’t even have one at your home, it just happens that I’m reading Stephen King’s “Dark Tower” novels and I’m really impressed with Roland from Gilead and all that gunslinger thing, and I thought that it was a good name that no one has ever used (at least I haven’t seen any other).

That’s all, let’s start shootin’!

Leave a Reply

